The Hunger Games (Books)

23 March 2017

The Hunger Games is a trilogy written by Suzanne Colins who is an american novelist who has also written a number of other books. This trilogy is by far her most popular of books though and they were also made into a series of movies.

I was first introduced to the Hunger Games by some friends who loved it and I begged my Mum to let me read them. Eventually she conceded and I read them. I absolutely loved them! They were by far one of the the books I had read and I loved the thrills, twists and turns in the story.

The main character,  Katniss became my hero and I avidly devoured the books one by one. I loved her rebellious nature and how she put her family’s lives above herself.

Unfinished.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *